Inside Our Advisory Committee

Did you know NORTHFORCE is a community-led program? We’re guided by an advisory committee that combines perspectives from many different parts of the workforce development ecosystem of northern Minnesota and Wisconsin. It includes representatives from:

  • Major Northland employers in health care, energy, manufacturing, trade, transport, and other key sectors
  • The higher education system
  • Area chambers of commerce
  • State and city governments
  • And other entities

The committee meets quarterly and works with the technical team to inform and steer the program.

“The combined knowledge of the advisory committee allows NORTHFORCE to function like a think tank,” shares NORTHFORCE Program Manager Ali Bilden Camps. “Advisory committee members provide the insights and the impetus to keep NORTHFORCE charged as a workforce development engine. They help us decide where to focus our efforts. They also help us stay responsive to the evolving needs of candidates and employers in real time.”

Current Advisory Committee Members

Ali Bilden Camps, Northspan

Amanda Rosebrock, Fond du Lac Band of Lake Superior Chippewa

Amber Lewis, Northspan

Andrea Chartier, Essentia Health

Angie Stier, City of Duluth

Barb Lundberg, Northland College

Betsy Hill, City of Duluth Workforce Development

Breanne Tepler, The College of St. Scholastica

Brenda Shafer-Pellinen, Arrowhead Regional Development Corporation

Brock Stram, University of Minnesota Duluth Student

Caitlin Vander Wal, Northspan

Claire Peterlin, Minnesota North College

Dan Miller, Northwood Technical College

David Wierzba, Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation

Elena Foshay, City of Duluth Workforce Development

Elissa Hansen, Northspan

Emily Nygren, City of Duluth

Janelle Greschner, Department of Iron Range Resources and Rehabilitation

Jennifer Ellis, Northwood Technical College

Jessalyn Sabin, Minnesota North College

Jim Caeser, Development Association


Kate Ferguson, Duluth Seaway Port Authority

Kayla Swanson, Itasca Economic Development Corporation/Thrive Up North

Malissa Bahr, Grand Rapids Chamber of Commerce

Olivia Niska, Duluth Entertainment Convention Center

Renee Prout, Northeast Minnesota Office of Job Training

Roy Smith, Department of Iron Range Resources and Rehabilitation

Shawn Herhusky, Essentia Health

Shayla Drake, CareerForce

Stefanie Sjelin, Northspan

Susan Hudec, University of Minnesota Dululth

Taylor Pederson, Superior Chamber of Commerce

Tricia Hobbs, City of Duluth

Whitney Ridlon, Department of Iron Range Resources and Rehabilitation

Our Development Partners

Register to receive jobs in your inbox.

Get connected with employers.

Your resume is sent to employers.

Easily apply to new jobs.

Find Your Career

Forgot Password? | Register Now