You can set your sharing policy to public or private on NORTHFORCE.
For privacy reasons, you might not want employers to be able to see your information. Give this careful consideration, especially if you are employed and do not want your current employer to know you are looking for another gig.
On your account under settings, you can make your profile public or private. Here’s how it works:
Public — Employers registered on NORTHFORCE will be able to see a snapshot of your information when your profile matches their job openings.
Private — Only NORTHFORCE staff will be able to see your information.
You also have the option to set your Sharing Policy to one of the three following options:
- Share my information with employers
- Contact me before sharing information
- Don’t share my information
Consider setting your sharing policy to “Share my information with employers” if you want to:
- Allow registered NORTHFORCE employers to view your profile when it is a match for their job openings
- Allow registered NORTHFORCE employers to receive your resume when it is a match for their job openings
- Allow NORTHFORCE staff to send your information to employers when you might be a fit for job openings
Questions? Want more information? Contact us!